Lititz Springs Park

Listen

Before crossing North Lane, look across Broad Street to:

24 N Broad St

Lititz Springs Park. Artifacts of Indigenous people have been found in the park. The Nanticoke tribe lived in this area when European settlers arrived. In the late 1800’s and early 1900’s, Lititz was a summer resort. People came here for what they believed were medicinal properties of Lititz Springs. The springs flow from the west end of the park.

(In 1893 water and electricity were distributed from the water tower and powerhouse at the west end of the park. Natural gas became available in 1906 from the Lititz Gas Co near Water St.)

Turn right. Cross North Lane and continue north to the porch.